SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Community Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

Leader of Council

Leader of Council	
Name	Ward
Cllr Keith Wakefield Labour Group	Kippax and Methley

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader¹

Name	Ward
Cllr Judith Blake	Middleton Park
Labour Group	
Cllr Peter Gruen	Crossgates and
Labour Group	Whinmoor

PeriodDeputy LeaderDesignated Deputy LeaderAnnual meeting 2014 to 30th November 2014Cllr Judith BlakeCllr Peter Gruen1st December 2014 to 31st May 2015Cllr Peter GruenCllr Judith Blake

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

¹ For the following periods:

Executive Functions

Executive Members

Name	Ward
Cllr Lucinda Yeadon	Kirkstall
Labour Group	
Cllr Lisa Mulherin	Ardsley and
Labour Group	Robin Hood
Cllr Mark Dobson	Garforth and
Labour Group	Swillington
	
Cllr Adam Ogilvie	Beeston and
Labour Group	Holbeck
Clls Dishord Louis	Dudoov
Cllr Richard Lewis	Pudsey
Labour Group	
Cllr Andrew Carter	Calverley and
Conservative Group	Farsley
Cllr Stewart Golton	Rothwell
Liberal Democrat group	